zeropage is © by the L13-Crew, all part of TUI-NET

IPv6 (Internet Protocol version 6)


see also: IPv4-addresses

<$SUBNET-PREFIX>:0...0subnet-router anycast
0000::/8The "unspecified address", the "loopback address", and the IPv6 Addresses with Embedded IPv4 Addresses are assigned out of this space; see RFC4291.
::(/128)unspecified address (like in IPv4)
::1localhost (like in IPv4), aka ip6-localhost or ip6-loopback
::/96IPv4-compatible prefixes (::a.b.c.d)
::ffff:0:0/96IPv4-mapped prefixes (::FFFF:a.b.c.d); see RFC4038.
0200::/7Reserved for NSAP (Network Service Access Point Prefix) allocation; see RFC1888, RFC4048 & RFC4548
0400::/7IPX-addresses mapping
2000::/3global unicast; see RFC2374 & RFC4291
2001:0::/32Teredo IPv6 prefix; see RFC4380
2001:5c0:8000::/34hexago/freenet6 deligated prefixes
2001:5c0:8fff:fffe::/64hexago/freenet6 authenticated tunnels
2001:5c0:8fff:ffff::/64hexago/freenet6 anonymous tunnels
2001:638:904::/48TU Ilmenau
2001:638:904:ffc0::/59FeM-Net 1of2
2001:638:904:ffe0::/60FeM-Net 2of2
2001:db8::/32APNIC sample addresses for documentation; see RFC3849
2002::/166to4 IPv6 relay (the remaining 32-bits of the external routing prefix contain the IPv4 end-point address of a boundary IPv6 router for that site that will respond to IPv6 in IPv4 encapsulation)
2002:c058:6301::6to4 IPv6 relay anycast address ( in IPv4, defined as 6to4 relay anycast in RFC3330)
2a01:4f8:120:2261::/64Martin & Martin ;-)
2a01:4f8:130:40e1::/64agenos outpost
3ffe::/166bone experimental IPv6 network. These addresses are allocated in RFC2471, "IPv6 Testing Address Allocation", to create pseudo Top-Level Aggregation Identifiers (pTLA's) and pseudo Next-Level Aggregation Identifiers (pNLA's). They will not to be routable in the Internet other than for IPv6 testing, and systems using those addresses will most probably have to be assigned new addresses in the future (see RFC2921). Phase-Out is expected for June 2006.
3ffe:a00:6::/48prefix assigned to Microsoft Research by NWNET
3ffe:bc0::/32Freenet6 address space
fc00::/7unique-local unicast: prefix to identify centrally assigned Local IPv6 unicast addresses; see RFC4193
fc00::/8Unique Local Addresses (ULA), 'L' bit not set: not defined (at all)
fd00::/8Unique Local Addresses (ULA), 'L' bit set: next 40 bits must be randomly chosen (example algorithm in above mentioned RFC, Section 3.2.2)
fe80::/10link-local unicast
fec0::/10site-local unicast [deprecated since September 2004; see RFC3879]
ff00::/8multicast (ip6-mcastprefix); see also list of permanently assigned multicast-addresses
ff00::/12permanent multicast addresses
ff01::/16   node-local multicasts
ff01::1      all nodes node-local multicast group
ff01::2      all routers node-local multicast group
ff02::/16   link-local multicasts
ff02:0:0:0:0:1:ffxx:xxxx      solicited-node address (filled with unicast's lower 24 bits)
ff02::1      all nodes link-local multicast group (ip6-allnodes)
ff02::2      all routers link-local multicast group (ip6-allrouters)
ff02::3      ip6-allhosts
ff05::/16   site-local multicasts
ff05::2      all routers site-local multicast group
ff08::/16   multicast, organization-local
ff10::/12transient multicast addresses
ff18::/16   multicast, organization-local
ffx1::/16node-local multicasts
ffx2::/16link-local multicasts
ffx5::/16site-local multicasts
ffxe::/16global scope multicasts
othersunassigned; reserved for future definition and use, and not to be assigned by IANA at this time